FOR TODAY 13.7.2009

1247428815_img-d41d8cd98f00b204e9800998e

Outside my window... it's raining. Sky is grey and it seems it's going to rain all day.


I am thinking... how soon we are moving from here. We have only 11 days left before heading to all new place and phase.

I am thankful for... the most wise and loving husband and conversations we have together.

From the kitchen... salad and whole grain baguettes for to nights bbq-party.

I am wearing... a blue t-shirt, and a white skirt with blue and beige flowers and leaves. I should be wearing a bit more, because it's rather chilly in here.

I am creating... lots of things! Lately I've been most active in my handicrafts, mostly knitting my bolero.

I am going... to iron and bake.

I am reading... nothing! I surely need to go to library tomorrow!

I am hoping... some more warm summerdays to come.

I am hearing... our washing machine and ticking of the clock. I'm alone at home and it's nice and quiet.

Around the house... lies lots of empty boxes waiting to be filled for the move.

One of my favorite things... couple of cookies with a glass of cold milk.

A few plans for the rest of the week: Meet some friends. Try to start paking. Do some sewing. Write to a friend.

Here is picture thought I am sharing...

1247480310_img-d41d8cd98f00b204e9800998e

Peonys from my gradpa and slightly cluttered windowsill of our kitchen.

To read more daybooks, please visit at:

The simple woman's daybook